The decline and fall of Western civilization…


 

Maybe I should be more specific here….the decline and fall of the American society.

This weekend saw a trip to a nearby shopping mecca (I had family in from out of town), Lenox Square in Atlanta. If you’re familiar at all with Atlanta, you know Lenox is high end retail (i.e. Neiman Marcus, Bloomingdales, Louis Vuitton)…or what’s left of it in this country. I may venture there, at most, once a year. And with good reason. Never before have I seen such a conglomeration of trash in my entire life! And I’m not talking about refuse…or merchandise. I’m referring to the “shoppers”! If you can call them that. They weren’t buying anything. It was thug meets ghetto fabulous meets the cast of Jersey Shore! I’m sure the store managers of the likes of Polo/Ralph Lauren, the Apple Store, and others are not thrilled with the clientele!

At the risk of sounding like my late father, it really is sad to see what’s happening to our country. Personal integrity and self respect have all but vanished. Mega boobed bimbos, that look like they should be turning tricks from street corners, would rather spend time parading up and down the mall with guido or fiddy cent! To quote from ‘Ferris Bueller’, “I weep for the future!”

 

"I think this place makes my boobs look good!"

 

Speaking of trash….can you believe MTV networks wasted the money to send the cast of ‘Jersey Shore’ (“Who’s Renee Santz?”) to ITALY?!!!!! Man!….The intellectually vapid exploring the sights of Florence!…What more can you ask for?!

I’m scarred!….My trip planned for next year is now RUINED!

Leave a Reply

