Circling the wagons….DESPERATE Democrats!


hillary4

Just a sampling of some of the remarks made by Congressional Democrats during the Benghazi hearings yesterday….Typical of such spineless behavior, they attempt to deny and deflect so as to shield the Obama administration…

"Congress has been cheap on the cheap of providing protection to our personnel."

“Congress has been cheap on the cheap of providing protection to our personnel.”

Rep. William Lacy Clay (D-MO) attempting to blame budget restraints for the fiasco in Libya…

"And, as I listen to your testimony I could not help but think of something that I said very recently -- two years ago now -- in a eulogy for a relative. I said that death is a part of life, so often we have to find a way to make life a part of death. And, I guess the reason why I'm saying that, going back to something Mr. Nordstrom said, he wanted, I guess all of you said this, he wanted to make sure we learn from this.."

“And, as I listen to your testimony I could not help but think of something that I said very recently — two years ago now — in a eulogy for a relative. I said that death is a part of life, so often we have to find a way to make life a part of death. And, I guess the reason why I’m saying that, going back to something Mr. Nordstrom said, he wanted, I guess all of you said this, he wanted to make sure we learn from this..”

The embarrassing Rep. Elijah Cummings (D-MD) more or less saying sh*t happens….deal with it….

“I find it truly disturbing and very unfortunate that when Americans come under attack, the first thing some did in this country was attack Americans,” she said. “Attack the military; attack the president; attack the State Department; attack the former senator from the great state of New York, former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton.”

“I find it truly disturbing and very unfortunate that when Americans come under attack, the first thing some did in this country was attack Americans,” …. “Attack the military; attack the president; attack the State Department; attack the former senator from the great state of New York, former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton.”

The MORONIC Rep. Carolyn Maloney (D-NY) going out of her way with little C.Y.A. for Mrs. Clinton….

Of course, as to be expected, the media is doing ALL it can to diminish and discredit the hearings… a couple of examples:

Untitled

@washingtonpost Who’s tweeting about Benghazi? Rich middle-aged men, and Chick-fil-a lovers

"I make sure to discredit the subject of my story if I don't agree with them politically..It's just part of my job as an "objective" journalist...as it is with most reporters today..."

“I make sure to discredit the subject of my story if I don’t agree with them politically..It’s just part of my job as an “objective” journalist…as it is with most reporters today…”

From Kasie Hunt, NBC News

“So would there be so much coverage of this Benghazi hearing if John Kerry had been SecState at the time? #doubtful #hillary 2016”

It was clear as it could possibly be what was going on with the Democrats on the committee. The objective is to protect President Obama at all costs! Never mind that four Americans died, likely needlessly. Never mind that the administration was and is mired in incompetence and indifference when it comes to the national interests of the nation. The TOP priority of today’s Democratic party is to excuse and impugn. It’s shameless, gutless, and disgusting. And it was on display for the nation to see in these hearings.

"You bet I can lie!...And I'm pretty fu**ing good at it, too!"

“You bet I can lie!…And I’m pretty fu**ing good at it, too!”

More…

BENGHAZI SHOWS DEMOCRATS AT MOST DESPERATE – Charles Hurt @ The Washington Times

HILLARY CLINTON’S BIG BENGHAZI LIE – Katie Pavlich @ Townhall

FROM BIMBOS TO BENGHAZI – Jeffrey Lord @ American Spectator

BENGHAZI: BEGINNING OF END – Dick Morris @ The Hill

Leave a Reply

