You can ‘Rest Assured’…a.k.a. Goodbye to your Constitution!


As the level of unscrupulous practices by the federal government explodes on nearly EVERY front, I thought it would be nice to showcase some ‘comforting words’ from our ‘political leaders’…you know…those we’ve put IN CHARGE of running OUR country…..

 

"You see..I'm just the President...I'm not really in charge of anything..and that suits me just fine..."

“You see..I’m just the President…I’m not really in charge of anything..and that suits me just fine…”

 

That pretty much sums up President Obama’s take on everything…..now, for some of the other guys….

Everyone should just calm down and understand this isn't anything that is brand new,'' said Reid (D, Nev.).

“Everyone should just calm down and understand this isn’t anything that is brand new”…Sen. Harry Reid (D – NV)

Feel better now?….

I’m a Verizon customer. I don’t mind Verizon turning over records to the government if the government is going to make sure that they try to match up a known terrorist phone with somebody in the United States. I don’t think you’re talking to the terrorists. I know you’re not. I know I’m not. So we don’t have anything to worry about.”

“I’m a Verizon customer. I don’t mind Verizon turning over records to the government if the government is going to make sure that they try to match up a known terrorist phone with somebody in the United States. I don’t think you’re talking to the terrorists. I know you’re not. I know I’m not. So we don’t have anything to worry about.” – Sen. Lindsey Graham (R – SC)

Yeah, that’s fine, Senator…we don’t have ANYTHING to worry about…except when we DO!

 

With all due respect, senator, I don’t think this is an appropriate setting for me to discuss that issue,” Holder said in response to a question from Sen. Mark Kirk (R-Ill.) during a previously scheduled Senate hearing to discuss the Justice Department’s budget. “I’d be more than glad to come back in an appropriate setting to discuss the issues you have raised.”

With all due respect, senator, I don’t think this is an appropriate setting for me to discuss that issue…”… “I’d be more than glad to come back in an appropriate setting to discuss the issues you have raised.”

Lame brain U.S. Attorney General, in response to Sen. Mark Kirk’s (R-IL) question as to whether members of Congress are under surveillance….Actually, if any group in the country that SHOULD be, it’s members of Congress!

So..there we go…this is YOUR government in action! The people YOU and I HIRED to do a job!…THIS is what we get! When it comes to surveillance, we don’t need to worry about the Chinese, OUR own government is taking care of that for us!…

 

Leave a Reply

